03:01:46   |   19 august 2018   |   EN | RU | UA

City programs
Projects discussion
International cooperation
Odesa Invest
City map
Virtual Odessa
Movie about Odessa
City Symbolics
Odessa theatres
Odessa museums
Odessa monuments
Parks of Odessa
Odessa Zoo
Hotels of Odessa
Odessa Tourist
About the city
For the businessmen
Legal consultation
Odessa in figures
Enterprise of Odessa
Plan of city transport traffic
Emergency and enquiry services
Subscribe to

Nothing was found.

/ Main / News / Odessa International Film Festival to start on July 12

Placed: 09.07.2013 17:29:39

Odessa International Film Festival to start on July 12

On July 12 – 20, the 4th International Film Festival will be taking place in Odessa. PROGRAM.

On July 12 – 20, 2013, the 4th consecutive Odessa International Cinema Festival will be taking place in our city.
In the network of the Festival's program, the following events will be held:
- International competition;
- Ukrainian National Film Award. Features;
- Ukrainian National Film Award. Shorts;
- Special Event: сinema_live;
- Gala premieres;
- Festival of Festivals;
- Russian Films Week in Odessa;
- Sergei Paradjanov Retrospective;
- Tribute to Michael Winterbottom;
- Special Screenings;
- Odessa filmmakers' presentations;
- Master classes;
- Film industry office and many other events.
Odessa International Movie Festival was created to support and develop Ukrainian cinema art and industry.
This year, over 125 000 - 130 000 spectators are expected to visit the Festival.
The respective jury of the Festival is made up of the art and culture figures, famous cinema critics, directors and producers.
Jury of the International Competition:
- Alexander Rodnyansky (Ukraine, Russia, Germany, USA) - Head of the Jury
- Tanya Seghatchian (Great Britain) - Film producer
- Nana Djordjadze (Georgia) - Film director, actress, writer, artist, teacher
- Andrey Kurkov (Ukraine) - Novelist, screenwriter
- Franziska Petri (Germany) - Film actress
Jury of Ukranian National Film Award:
- Mark Cousins UK (Scotland) - Head of the Jury
- Tamara Tatishvili (Georgia) - Film producer
- Georges Bollon (France) - Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival
- Vadim Khrapachev (Ukraine) - Film composer
The International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI) Jury:
Gunnar Bergdahl (Sweden) - Film critic, journalist, filmmaker
Mila Novikova (Ukraine) - Film critic, art historian and festival organizer
Dejan Petrović (Serbia) - Film critic

September 8-9

Results of the Intercultural Cities Index
More Odessa Development
strategy 2022

More The History of Odessa Football